Will a factory reset remove my carrier?
It will not erase any of your carrier information.
That’s stored on the SIM and with your carrier..
Will a factory reset affect my SIM card?
NO, it shouldn’t. Unless when you are performing the factory reset, you select “erase SIM card memory” then it will delete all the memory storage on the SIM.. otherwise, the factory reset will only reset and erase the smartphone, not anything else.
Does a factory reset delete everything?
Factory Reset does NOT delete all data When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can’t see it at a glance.
How do you bypass a phone activation?
Bypass activation on your Android deviceTap top left hand corner.Tap top right hand corner.Tap bottom right hand corner (above grey banner)Tap bottom left hand corner (above grey banner)
Does a factory reset remove Google account?
For example, if a phone is factory reset with the Google account logged in, the phone will still ask for those credentials once switched back on. Therefore it is recommended that the account is removed before the factory reset takes place to ensure the account is fully removed.
Do you have to reactivate your phone after a factory reset?
‘Yes’, you have to setup/register/reactivate all the things/accounts by yourself. Factory Reset will make your device completely clean(internally) as it was at the time when took out of the box.